Customer Reviews: Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles

Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles Reviews

Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Price from
$2.51 sqft
$2.51 Tile
reg: $3.35 sqft
tile $3.35
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(437 reviews)
results 1-20 of 437

Very Happy

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Connell S. from Morrisville, NC
07/15/2014
Please find pictures attached of our floors 2.5 years later. The install was simple and they still look like the day we installed them!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 11 0

Very Happy

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jeff H. from Tyler, TX
07/08/2014
My wife and myself started this process to improve our garage about two weeks ago, We decided on floor tiles, as we researched this product we decided to go with Rubber Flooring Inc. It seems so hard these days to find companies that do a good job, But yours definitely is an exception and provided us with world class service, all questions were answered and everyone involved was a pleasure to work with, the end results were excellent, I just wanted everyone to know, keep up the great work, Thanks for all your help, Please view the attached photos our little red corvette loves it's new home.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 8 0

WHAT A DIFFERENCE.. I love it.

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jesus Velazquez from Jacksonville Florida
12/09/2014
They say pictures is worth a thousand words…. Well these pictures are worth ten thousand words and then some.

I cannot say enough on how happy I am with the way my floors turned. I have a custom show car, that was parked inside a UGLY one car garage, till I came across Rubber Flooring Inc. The first thing that caught my intention was the price. I have priced out tile snap on’s at local stores and the price Rubber Flooring had was by far MUCH cheaper. Cheaper enough for me to say,, Hey I think it’s time I remodel my garage. I got some free samples mailed to me and I WAS SOLD. This is not one of those things you get what you pay for.. The quality on these tiles are great. I am not a Do it yourself home improvement type of guy, however I was able to do this all by myself in less than 2 hrs. I was so in love with the way it looked.. I decided to decorate the garage all the way around lol..

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - My Garage
Was this helpful? 7 0

Very Happy

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Troy B. from Windermere, FL
09/03/2014
Very Happy

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 7 3

Ideal Solution

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Ian J. from Reedsburg, WI
12/03/2014
I’ve been wanting to do this room for a few years so that I can work on the bikes in the Wisconsin winters. Your flooring was the ideal solution, practical and yet stylish and adaptable to fit any scheme.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 6 0

Good bang for your buck

4/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Poolster from New York, NY
07/22/2014
Garage looks outstanding! Everything came perfectly. Installation was pretty easy. When cutting tile, first tried a box cutting blade but it was too arduous. The jigsaw worked great and cut my time exponentially. Stomping on the tile to join them worked most effectively. Having a rubber mallet handy proved beneficial for the edges. These tiles are durable but not soft. You will hear the flexing of the tiles when walking on them but since they'll be in the garage it's an easy trade-off. Would highly recommend. I've seen some waterproof tiles but they were at least twice the price and required a lot more prep and finish. Excellent customer service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 6 0

New garage floor

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
DG from Cumming, GA
09/11/2014
My wife and I installed the Diamond Grid-Loc tile floor in our three car garage over a weekend. It turned out fantastic! The pattern I designed on the web site looked even better in real life! The floor was easy to install and just as easy to cut with a table saw. After reading other reviews I decided to lay roofing felt down to help reduce any cracking/popping sound when walking or driving on it. This was a very inexpensive, ($15.00/roll) solution and I'm very pleased. I would highly recommend this flooring over epoxy or paint hands down. My friends and family can't believe how great my floor looks. I love it!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 5 0

New garage floor

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jim P from Fort Worth, Texas
09/08/2014
As I made the decision to tile my garage floor I looked and pretty much all the tile and other flooring options. In fact I actually bought the epoxy paint online and later decided I wanted something nicer. I sampled the tile options and quickly came to the conclusion that there was no better value for the money. I added an under layment and started laying my orange and black checkerboard patterned tiles. They went down amazingly east and looks great. Pulled my 900lb Harley in as well as a very heavy toolbox with, other than some dust, no marks at all. Not that I expected any. Broom or blower is all that's needed to clean up and spills just wipe up. The tiles fit very tight together. The only question for me was why I waited so long to install these. Absolutely love it!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home garage
Was this helpful? 5 0

GARAGE FLOOR UPGRADE-WOW!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
GREG B from DILWORTH,MN
09/15/2015
Project went real easy , once I had to start trimming pieces it took longer of course. I have a custom floor drain so it took longer to trim around. Neighbors are envious, I have people I don't even know stopping to see what I did with the floor! I will have a rubber mat installed over it for winter vehicle parking! Glad I spent the extra money over Epoxy coating.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - GARAGE
Was this helpful? 4 0

Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Steven N from Savage, MN
09/24/2014
Small Order to finish what I started. Absolutly could not be Happier with your product. Had it laid down in just over an hour. Super easy and Looks FANTASTIC. Will do other half next year. Thank You.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 4 0

Overall satisfied

4/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Derek from Illinois
02/13/2017
Overall I am very pleased with the turnout for the price. I do highly recommend the underlayment. I went with the shock pad. Without it the tiiles are very clacky and hard. I give the look of these tiles an A-. My only gripe is there is a slight diagonal groove in the tiles. I give the tiles a C- for sound and feel without the underlayment and a B- with it. I did a side by side comparison and it makes a good difference. The issue with the rubber underlayment is the shipping costs are expensive because the product is heavy and requires freight delivery. I did read on other websites that people use landscape cloth for a low cost sound reducing underlayment. The rubber is most likely a better result though. The tiles are easy to cut with a jigsaw. I probably would have gone with the rubber/pvc version of these tiles but my garage floor has expansion joints that the softer, more flexible tile would conform to. I was skeptical before my purchase as there is no negative reviews listed on this product. Even great products get negative reviews. It cost me roughly $1600 for a 2 car garage including the shockpad. Would be likely around $1300 if you went with landscape cloth Instead. Shipping was fast on the tiles. Underlayment took about a week and a half. Super easy to install. Neighbors and friends are impressed with the look. Would and will recommend this company and product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 3 0

Wonderful Product! 5 Stars!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Jeff M. from Macomb, MI
05/18/2015
I ordered floor samples last year and designed the color scheme of the garage based on the color of the samples. Then I generated a floor design using the Floor Designer Tool on their user-friendly website. I went with the Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles. Installation was easy. If you have a concrete step at the back of your garage, make sure to make your cuts first so the flooring doesn't exceed the garage door. The install time was one day for the floor, and the second day was spent fabricating the stairs with the Diamond Grid-Loc tiles.

I would recommend this product to anyone! The overall quality and appearance of the Diamond tiles far exceed their price.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 3 0

Great to work with!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from St Louis, MO
11/07/2014
Great product to work with and looks great. Place and snap together, thats all it takes to install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 3 0

Easy Install & Custom Looks

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Chandler, AZ
06/22/2011
We recently bought a new house and designed our interior flooring and we where looking to do the same for our garage, these tiles where the answer to get our custom look, and stand out from the standard epoxy look. They were extremely easy to install myself, and I thought it was worth the extra money compared to epoxy as epoxy took more time to install. The flooring looks great overall and we have been getting no stop compliments on the flooring.

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 3 0

TIM T GARAGE

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
tim t from miami, fl.
06/01/2015
This product is everything they say it is! Had a great time installing also. Yes you can install in a few hours if you have what you need I used a band saw for cutting made it very easy. I just put all the full tiles down one night and the cuts I did on the weekend. Also put down 2mm rubber underlayment for sound damping they also sell it cheap not necessary It can down on your bare floor with no problems at all. Very very happy.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage/man cave
Was this helpful? 2 0

great american company! hooray!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Dock and Lori from Dunnellon, FL
04/14/2015
From the moment we found the website, we were treated with the utmost dignity and respect... we were given an unbeatable price, we were assisted continuously thru the purchasing process. We received the flooring almost immediately to our door! My disabled veteran husband and I put down our 420 sq ft 3-color floor in about 4 hours with nothing more than a small rubber mallet. It is BEAUTIFUL... of the highest quality... colors are rich and vibrant! We would buy anything we need from this company if they have it for sale. We did not order samples first... we didn't feel the need as the website was very informative. We are not necessarily the recommending-type because we all know that can lead to trouble with friends and family... BUT we would recommend this company and products to our dearest friends and family members without a qualm. THANK YOU and hats off to Rubber Flooring Inc! Oh and one more thing: it was less expensive than medium grade epoxy paint kits.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage/musical instrument repair shop
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great Garage Floor!

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Dave from Stuart, FL
09/22/2013
We received the tiles in a timely fashion and my wife and I easily installed them the same evening. It took us about 4 hours and that includes emptying the garage. We have received many compliments on this floor. It looks awesome in blue and black check. Compared to other flooring options this was the most attractive at an affordable price. It is also durable and easy to clean.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Happy Customer

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Mark L. from SAVANNAH, GA
04/11/2013
Just completed laying Race Track tiles from Rubber Floors in all three bays of my garage and really like the way they turned out! Customer service folks at Rubber Floors were great to work with and it would be hard to beat the price and delivery performance of this company!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Happy Customer

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Joshua A. from Irwin, PA
03/25/2013

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Really improved the place

5/5 Diamond Grid-Loc Tiles
Bob C from Houston, TX
02/13/2013
Installed Diamond Grid-Loc floor over an asphalt base floor, and I am being generous in calling it a floor. It was uneven and dirty but after a bit of sweeping and blowing clean with a leaf blower I had it to the point I could cover it over. The tiles went down fast and neat. Because of the pattern that I wanted, needed lead-in lines for the landing gear, I had to modify the sequence for putting the tiles down from the recommend procedure but all went well, very well. Brightened up the place immensely, looks great, works great! Very happy with the outcome. The only additional advise I can give is this, the diamond pattern is very aggressive on your knees and hands, if you plan to be down on your floor working on a project think about using the Coin Grid-Loc tiles instead. Much more human friendly for the long term. Since my floor will get damp to wet at times I am happy with the additional traction the diamond pattern will give.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Airport, T-hangar
Was this helpful? 2 0
results 1-20 of 437