Customer Reviews: 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats

4'x8'x2" Folding Mats Reviews

4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Our price
$147.80 each
List Price: $197.07
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(107 reviews)
results 1-20 of 107

Awesome!!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Joel from Keller, TX
08/09/2013
Both my boys are really in to MMA. With that they wanted some mats for the garage so they could train at home as well as in the gym. I ordered three mats with my very first order to this company. I placed my order over the phone and it was effortless! The rep was polite and professional during the ordering process. I liked the mats so much I ordered one more mat the following week! The mats are the same thickness as they are at their gym where they do MMA. I've had as many as 4 adult size people on the mats at the same time using four of these mats which fit together with VELCRO. Now lets talk about Price and Quality. If you've been shopping around for mats then you already know this company has the best prices pretty much on anything you want to order. When you factor in FREE shipping you're ahead of the pack! Let's face it, most people not all though, hunt for the lowest price especially when you're spending several hundred dollars. Some are willing to sacrifice a little quality in order to pay a lower price. HERE'S the good part. You DON'T sacrifice quality and YOU still get the lower prices, AWESOME!! I don't do reviews often. I received an email from this company asking for me to review the mats. I decided to post a review because the ordering process along with the quality of the product was great! So if your on the fence about ordering from this company, go AHEAD and climb over the fence and place an order! And NO I don't work for this company nor do I know anyone at this company. Anyhow, I hope someone maybe benefited from this post.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 19 0

Fantastic folding mats

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Kimberly W. from Pittsfield Maine
01/01/2016
I am more than pleased with my folding mats I purchased for my daycare! I would recommend these mats to anyone, it adds so much to our space for our babies as well as our little tumblers. Thank you so much for the awesome quality at a wonderful affordable price!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Daycare like
Was this helpful? 9 4

Great mat

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Mississippi
05/21/2014
Got the mat for my kids play room. I like the 2" thickness and the blue color. It's not a squishy type of foam it certainly holds it's shape and does not "give" when you walk on it. I'm sure after time it will give a little bit. The kids said it was "too hard" but I think it's fine. They were expecting a bed mattress feel. Also the new smell of the mat was not too bad. I put it on our covered porch for 24 hours to air out and it was fine.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Play room
Was this helpful? 8 3

Love It!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from mI
10/10/2014
My daughter loves this mat for gymnastics.We are pleased with the quality and will order another one.THANKS
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 7 2

Great value for an almost perfect product

4/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Adam from Orlando, FL
08/14/2014
I ordered 2 mats so I could create an 8'x8' padded surface. The Velcro on the edges holds tight and I am happy with the overall result. There are only three things I don't like: 1. You have to air-out these mats before putting them inside. The smell is crazy strong. 2. The corners of the material form a sharp point because of the way the material is folded over. The material itself is soft so although there is this sharp point it is not a great concern. 3. There is a large warning label painted on the top of the surface instead of the bottom. You just can't beat the overall value of these mats. They arrived quickly and met my needs. I'm a happy customer!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Play Room
Was this helpful? 6 3

worth it

4/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Seattle
02/06/2015
I bought this to exercise on what's basically a cement basement floor. I'd hoped it would be like the small mats at the gym. All in all, I'm happy with it, though it's not as firm as I'd hoped. Basically if I'm flat footed, the weight is distributed enough that there's no give in the mat, but if I'm on the balls of my feet they sink in to the mat a bit (I weigh about 150, for reference). I've decided that provides a little core workout, so I'm OK with it. It feels quite firm if I'm lying on it. Other than that, my only complaint is there's more play than I'd like in the material covering it. Again, not quite like the mats at the gym. It did take a few days to air out and lose the smell, but not a big deal. Overall I'm happy with it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement exercise area
Was this helpful? 3 0

Great Mat

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Millbury, MA
11/07/2014
The folding mat is firm, yet springy. Great for practicing tumbling, dancing, gymastics, acro.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 3 1

Versatile

4/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Wyoming
10/24/2014
This is a very versatile mat. Wrestling, karate, exercise. We use it for all. Rubber Flooring is fast and effective with getting the product to the location.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym/Wrestling room
Was this helpful? 3 2

Great mats 16 months out!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Sandy from Frederick,MD
09/15/2015
I bought 3 of the black 4'x8'x2" folding mats for a gymnastics/aerial silks studio I created for myself and my two daughters. They are still in fabulous condition 16 months out! I did extensive research online and with colleagues/professionals/students in both fields and I could not beat the quality for this price! Before I ordered, I was concerned about some of the comments stating that the mats were "too" firm, but I took a chance anyway. I'm so glad I did! Yes, when they first arrived they were VERY firm. However, after about 1-3 weeks of use, they started to "relax" and reached a wonderful degree of firmness without being "too hard". After years of working and using numerous mats at various studios, I was tired of "mushy" mats. Everyone who has come in contact with my mats, comments on their quality and how good they feel under their feet. My girls constantly use them to practice their tumbling skills, including handsprings, round-offs, and aerials. The mats offer firm support for aerial silk skills that don't require a crash mat. They travel well, are easily cleaned, and fit together nicely. The covers are very durable. There were other comments about the covers not being perfectly tight over the foam. This is true, but it is does not interfere with their use in any way! Also, they were delivered within the expected time frame. I have no complaints. I have already recommended these mats to others. I hope this addresses some of the previous concerns and assists those who are considering these mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym/Studio
Was this helpful? 2 0

really like these mats

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Johnson City, Tennessee
07/23/2014
We use these mats in the nursery at our church, so I decided they would work great in my home exercise area also. I'm very pleased with the quality and the colors and the shipping was prompt.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

Quality

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Frank from Deerfield Beach, FL
10/25/2016
Personal experience with Rubber Flooring-- as with every product I purchase, I do extensive research, however given the common practice of misleading marketing (by many other retailers/manufacturers, (not Rubber Flooring)) it is sometime difficult to determine the quality of a given product. Looking for these mats I called multiple companies to question details on the product as well as warranty, materials, weight, density, etc. I was pleasantly impressed with the quality of support provided by Rubber Flooring. Fatima was the rep who assisted me and was very thorough with her answers and very pleasant and professional. After this experience (just calling for info) I felt great about doing business with this company and I felt confident they would stand behind their product should there be an issue. After a little more research, I called back and ordered from Rubber Flooring. Review on mats---(primary reason for purchasing these was for BJJ training at home) Much was expected and much was delivered. Right away you can feel the quality. The covering material seems more durable than that used in some of the dojos I have visited; even my kids (both in Jiu Jitsu) commented on how it just felt like the dojo mat (vs other portable mats). These have great density so you have the peace of mind that you can be 250lbs and get thrown on Judo throw and know it will keep you safe from the hard flooring below (i.e., ceramic in my case). Stitching is solid and consistent. These are true 4x8 (and 2" thick) unlike other products that are several inches short on both directions. The Velcro (in all 4 sides) gives you great flexibility to grow the size of your mat by adding additional mats in any direction you want to accommodate the shape of the room. Also the quality and width of the Velcro is noticeable (mats will not separate even with heavy adults rolling hard). I ordered blue and really like the color. They easily fold, unfold, and clean. The only suggestion for improvement would be to design these to have tighter gaps between panels and connecting mats; these are tighter than those found in mats by other manufacturers, but I would prefer to see these tighter. Overall I am happy, and I will purchase more of the same (as soon as wife provides OK to go into larger room ;-) I expect these to take a lot of abuse for many years to come. I hope this helps!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Portable mats--anywhere I want :-)
Was this helpful? 1 0

Loving the mat

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Greeneville TN
03/02/2015
My daughter loved the mat. She has been using it almost every day.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Folding mats

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Mongoose International from Marfa, Texas
03/14/2014
these mats are great and very sturdy for what I need. I will be ordering more in the weeks to come. thank you and keep up the great work. your truly, the staff of Mongoose International.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Dojo
Was this helpful? 1 0

Just what I need...

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
SLB from Denver, CO
06/06/2017
Purchased a 4'x8'x2" blue folding mat to replace one I bought from a competitor years ago. This new one was thicker (2" vs 1.5"), heavier gauge cover and half the price of my first one. I've used the new one now for about 3 weeks and I love it. Great support for my exercising and the "new vinyl smell" was gone after 10 days. My old one took a month to stop smelling up my work out space. My purchase arrived fast by UPS in a well protected, heavy gauge cardboard box that my cats loved once the mat was removed. All in all, very pleased thus far with my purchase. Next is the longevity test so we'll see how it goes before the foam goes flat. Purchasing was easy and the color is a nice navy blue. I highly recommend Rubber Floor Inc for a quality mat at a reasonable price point.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

loved it

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from winslow In
05/27/2017
this was a gift for my grand daughter and it came exactly as pictured and is great quality. She loved it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Just what I was looking for!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Westhope ND
04/22/2017
This is just the perfect thing for us. We do training on e floor of our ambulance meeting room and this works just great. We can put them down in any configuration, together or separately for different training stations. When we are finished they fold up so nicely and store away for the next time we need them.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Panama City, FL
04/12/2017
Bought this item to practice karate on, and it works perfectly. Easy to use and put up. Definitely recomended
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love the mats!!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Herscher Illinois
01/13/2017
Love the matts!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home
Was this helpful? 0 0

cart wheels all day!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA
12/28/2016
I purchased this for my grand daughter for Christmas. Easy ordering online, delivered promptly, great price. My grand daughter opened the box, ran upstairs to get changed and flipped all day on her new mat.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Flanders, NJ
11/22/2016
These are great mats. No smell at all. We bought 3 and they are perfect for the tumbling corner in our basement. Very firm and thick vinyl is good because toys inevitably end up on them and they have not ripped at all. Highly recommended for superior quality.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 107