Customer Reviews: Coin Grid-Loc Tiles

Coin Grid-Loc Tiles Reviews

Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Price from
$2.44 sqft
$2.44 Tile
reg: $3.25 sqft
tile $3.25
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(165 reviews)
results 1-20 of 165

Great Product

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
C. Bunker from Austin, TX
04/23/2015
As others have stated in their reviews this is a very good product. They ship quickly and the product goes down easily. I did put down the roofing felt that others had recommended but I still did my whole 19' X 19' garage by myself in about 4 hours. One tip... instead of using a hammer, I would align the corner connecting to the others in place and kick it in with my leg/feet. Kept me from having to bend over very much. I wound up being short 3 pieces due to my own error, so I ordered those. They promptly sent them to me without any shipping charge! I would say these are great folks.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 7 0

Dump Ground to Executive Garage

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Paul S from Charlotte NC
04/22/2015
After building my house over the last few years my garage had become the dumping ground for any leftover building materials. Made me crazy, every time I was looking for something and took me longer to find stuff than doing the job I had planned to do, I am sure you can sympathies!

I finally cleaned up the garage, gave it a new coat of paint and built some storage cabinets. The truly finishing touch was to put down some flooring, after researching on the web the best product and price was from Garage Flooring. Ordered Coin Grid-Loc Tiles, they shipped fast and did not disappoint!

Please see my photos of finished garage.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 6 0

Simply OUTSTANDING

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Ken from Sarasota, Fl.
06/24/2014
The interlocking flooring is better than advertised, and extremely easy to install even for the novice do it your-selfer. The flooring goes down with a stomp of the heel or a rubber hammer. I chose a rolling stool and a rubber hammer as I have a 3 car and a single car garage, (AND I'M 70) A saber saw or table saw is also needed to trim some of the perimeter pieces. Cleanup is quick and easy with a wet mop, and wala - no stains from dripping auto HVAC condensation, oil, etc. This product is far superior to an epoxy floor with sprinkles - which I have had and experienced paint lifting due to hot tires and also discoloration which is impossible to remove. GO WITH THE INTERLOCKING FLOORING FROM GARAGE FLOORING- YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - my 4 garages (one 3 car and 1 single car)
Was this helpful? 6 0

great!

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego, CA
07/11/2014
I did our 3 car garage in two afternoons (had a lot of stuff to move around, etc.) Used foam underlay from local builder's supply store so their is no clacking when walking on it. A jigsaw with a fine blade did a good job for all the cuts, etc. The order process and delivery co. was absolutely "first rate" and it arrived much faster than I ever expected. I also painted the concrete edging around the garage floor wall with a color matched paint for a finished look. I really like it and personally think it looks better than my friend's epoxy garage (for about half the price) plus it is much more comfortable to walk on/kids to play on/etc..

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 5 0

worthet for the money

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Hrayr from Douglaston, NY
06/14/2014
exelent delivery, good comunication, my garage floor is fixed, as professionals does.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 4 1

exceeded my expectations!!

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Marcia S. from Westbury, NY
01/05/2016
I transformed the garage floor for a friend/former co-worker after my brother did his - once done, she was extremely pleased and repeated ... "exceeded my expectations !!" Thanks for a great ,and easy to install, product - no need to paint ever again!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Annette's Review

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Annette W. from Gainesville, FL
09/21/2015
In July I sent pictures of the garage floor thinking that the colors of plastic tiles, gunmetal and graphite, were fading. I found that I was in error when I showed Mr. Steve Smith, floor installer, about the fading the next day when he returned to tile the two shelves in the garage. He stated that the color was a marking for his making sure that the tiles were aligned correctly. I immediately called you and left a message that the tiles were not fading and I made a big mistake and please disregard the pictures of what I sent showing the marking on the driveway.

You were so kind in returning my call which I was embarrasses and very apologetic about to my incorrect statement. I told you that I will send you pictures of the shelves that Mr. Smith covered with the same tiles of the floor. Enclosed are pictures of the shelves, as well as the newly painted garage walls and repairs of the walls. My garage looks as if it were recently built on the home. The enclosed pictures will show the walls repaired as well. I really love the color of the attic opening that is painted in gunmetal to show the distinction of the ceiling and the attic opening. I have two friends wanting their garage floors installed with the plastic tiles.

I would like to thank you, Alyssa & Kim/Alice for working with me in having my garage beginning to look like a showroom. Kim was the first representative I had the opportunity to speak with and she gave me and Mr. Smith very informative information to assist in completing the garage floor. She is very knowledgeable and answered all concerns we had. She sent samples of the plastic tiles, as well as the rubber underlayment.

Kim went beyond just selling the products. She gave instructions how to lay the tile, especially from the walls for swelling. She also explained the reason for order the rubber underlayment to keep the plastic tiles sound proof from the cement garage floor. It would have been a disaster for me to have ordered the tile and only to find out the clicking noise from not having purchased the rubber underlyament for sound proof.

Thank you again for your concerns. Most companies would not have shown the interest as you did after a customer has purchased the products. It tells me about your company and the wonderful employees.

Also, your company rates are cheaper than your competitiors. Before closing, mr. Smith took samples of the plastic tiles to show his customers how they can also improve the look of their garage. It will give your company, as well as him more business.

Respectuflly submitted,
Annette C. W.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Chet's garage floor

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Wesley Chapel, FL
12/31/2014
Floor arrived in a timely manner. It was easy to install and looks great - very satisfied.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

So much better than a painted floor

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Kentucky
07/10/2014
My 9 year old daugther & I made a two day project out of it.

DAY 1: I laid the tiles in place & she used a rubber mallet to set them in place. We did one bay of a 2 car garage.

DAY 2: We did the other bay of a 2 car garage. My daughter placed the tiles & I used the rubber mallet to set them in place. This was the first time she worked with me from start to finish on one of my projects! Easy Install, I did have to use a band-saw to cut the top row & side row to fit. Water, grease & oil spills clean up really nice. I was worried about parking a heavy SUV-sized vehicle on it. After one month, I don't see a problem with it. I think these tiles should last a very long time. (Much longer than any type of paint job!!!)

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 2 Car Garage
Was this helpful? 1 3

Very Happy Customer

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Mike B from Glen Mills, PA
06/28/2017
The job came out really nice. Great service and I'm very happy with my new garage floor.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great floor- super simple install

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from New England
06/25/2017
Install could not have been easier! Took my 9-year-old son and me approx 7 hours to install 25x19 garage. Cuts around the edges took the longest. One piece of advice would be to lay synthetic commercial grade landscape paper down first. Makes a huge difference with noise. Homedepot item ($75). I would highly recommend, its added much more usable square footage to our house. My 3 boys love hanging in the garage now.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Checkered future

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Kim from Miamisburg, OH
04/17/2017
Our church had a concrete floor in one room of our Sunday School which could not be repaired easily, so we decided to cover it with these tiles and have a bit of fun as well by incorporating a giant checker/chess board. The floor was installed by two members that are mechanical engineers, and we both agree that the product is very well designed and manufactured. We had no issues at all with the installation, and completed the 450 S.F. project in about 3 hours. The membership is very impressed with the floor, and some are looking to purchase these tiles for their home use.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Sunday school room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Hank's garage

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Camden, SC
04/01/2017
Second garage I've used this product on. Easy to install and easy to clean.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Service/Great Product

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Jon from Bend, Oregon
03/27/2017
I sure wish all companies I dealt with were as great as Rubber Flooring Inc...what awesome customer service when I called and requested some help with my layout then to follow that up with a product that is equally as great. The tiles snapped into place with ease and went much, much quicker than epoxy coating our shop slab. Very glad we went this route! Thanks again!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Shop
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
MNAPO from Lenexa, KS
03/06/2017
This is the second time I have ordered this product. Luckily, I over estimated the first order for my garage so I had some product left. I put this into a basement room that I just finished some flooring repairs. I was going to stain the concrete, but the work needed to level everything out and fix all the cracks would have taken so long and much more money than going over it with these tiles. This is an easy product to use and install. I would recommend having a rubber hammer or mallet around. The video makes is look like they just snap in place, but some don't. I think it is harder to get the tiles apart than getting them together. Overall, a great product and I would have no problem using this again or recommending to anyone.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy to install

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Curtis Ring from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
01/30/2017
Great product, easy to install, looks great!

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Super Happy!

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Scott B. from Houston
01/24/2017
Super happy with the product and results. Trying to get my neighbors to make a purchase too
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Just great!

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Piqua,Ohio
10/03/2016
Can't say enough great things about this flooring. So easy to install. My husband and I had it done in about an hour. Looks great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage office
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Happy

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Lewis G. from Lewisville, TX
08/15/2016
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Garage too nice to use!

5/5 Coin Grid-Loc Tiles
Chip Boyle from Tryon, NC
08/06/2016
We couldn't be happier with our new coin floor tiles. We have a 22x21 garage with some well worn built-in wood shelving. The prior owner had a dog run in the garage so you can imagine what the once painted concrete floor looked like. I ordered extra tiles to do the shelves, 4 tiers 8' long and 18" deep. Our driveway is pea gravel so I ordered the sand color to prevent noticeable tire tracking. I highly recommend that you buy or preferably borrow a water tray tile saw with an adjustable fence. I had to use an adjustable speed sabre saw for the 80 or so cuts. Don't use a circular saw. The blade speed friction melts the tile. The floor was relatively level so no need for an under layer to prevent "clacking." A perfect product easily installed.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 165