Customer Reviews: 3/4" Extreme Mats

3/4" Extreme Mats Reviews

3/4" Extreme Mats
Price from
$45.04 each
List Price: $60.05
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(44 reviews)
results 1-20 of 44

And in this corner, weighing in at nearly 100lbs..

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
MM from Los Angeles, CA
07/11/2011
I am a P90X/Insanity user and unfortunately limited to doing certain exercises outside because I live in an apartment. I looked high and low for a decent exercise mat, something that would really keep noise and floor shaking to a minimum. Guess what? You will not find a quality mat at Sports Authority, Lowe's, Home Depot, or even on the Beach Body website. They are all thin and poorly made. You'd be better off jumping up and down on newspaper. Google led me to Rubber Flooring Inc. and after reading reviews I decided on the 3/4" Extreme Mat. This is one hell of a mat. It was a workout just getting from work (where it was delivered) to home. This thing weighs nearly 100 pounds! But this is what is needed if you want to jump up and down and not make much noise. This is what is need if you want to be kind to your knees and joints. My only complaint is that it does flake a bit. More so at first and now (after a month) not too much. I vacuum the mat to keep it clean, so that's easy. If you are looking for something to roll up and move around, this mat is not it. 100 pounds! You can't roll it up and store it. This isn't a yoga mat. This is a mat for jumping or weight training. You can drop weights on this thing. I wouldn't recommend doing that as the weight will probably bounce up and land on your foot, but if you drop a weight on this mat, your floor won't know. Finally, the price on this is good (they had a free shipping deal when I ordered). You are getting a mat that is 1000 times better than what you'll find in most stores or elsewhere online and only paying twice as much... this just is a common sense purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym in Apartment (aka Bedroom)
Was this helpful? 7 1

Even better than expected

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Happy Customer from Las Vegas, NV
11/18/2013
We bought the 3/4 inch extreme mat to cushion our treadmill, located on hardwood flooring in our upstairs home gym. The sound protection afforded by this mat is amazing. I run at least 4 miles daily at an 8 minute/mile pace and no one downstairs ever hears me - seems almost impossible but it's true. We have been more than satisfied. The rubber smell that other reviewers have mentioned has completely gone away after two weeks - not an ongoing issue at all. We also purchased 2 premium mats which we have placed under our weight rack and bench. They are also great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 2nd floor home gym
Was this helpful? 5 2

Great for alternate uses!

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Tom C from Vermont
01/30/2012
I purchased 8 of the 4x6 3/4" extreme mats to keep my studded snowmobiles from tearing up the concrete floor in my garage. The mats are extremely durable and are able to withstand the metal ski guides and studded tracks on the snowmobiles. Each of my snowmobiles weighs over 400 lbs. I would highly recommend these to anyone that has a similar need.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 3 1

Great for weighlifting platform

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Daniel from Los Angeles, CA
06/04/2013
Arrived quickly - was easy enough to cut with a utility knife. Used in my 6'x8' weightlifting platform. Catches weight well and I'm very happy with it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - gym
Was this helpful? 3 2

good qulity

4/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Muskegon
09/03/2011
I ordered this mat for my exercise area. I have a bad knee and needed a thick mat with some give. Works like a charm. It does shed quite a bit at first which lessens with time and a few vacuumings.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 2 0

They Really Work

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Hector Marcayda from Stafford, VA
01/30/2010
We own a (2) car carage with a cement floor foundation, and because our 16 year old son and his friends have recently taken weight lifting to a higher level, the floor has been exposed to heavy gym equipment (metal weights, etc.). The result from the constant "clanging" has been superficial cracks in the cement floor. We've tried other products and invested over $1000 in low quality products, until we found RubberFlooring INC. The extreme mats are inexpensive for the quality, have sufficient sound attenuation features, are durable and flexible, easy to clean, and have prevented further floor damage. We have also recommended the product to our friends and will purchase addt'l mats from your company.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Mat for exercise floor

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anthony from San Antonio
03/05/2014
I wanted to make my own weightlifting platform. This mat absorbs all the impact of the falling plates. No damage to my garage floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 2 1

Great for my knees and ankles

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Jason from San Francisco, CA
01/04/2014
I started doing some HIIT-style workouts in my garage: a lot of jumping jacks, running in places, jumping, etc. My knees and ankles weren't happy with the concrete floor. I tried some foam, interlocking squares, but they moved around and came undone. This stays put. It's heavy. I opted for the 3/4" mat. I'm a solid guy, so I figured it was better to err on the side of too much. It's been great. I feel very stable during the workouts. My knees and ankles don't take such a beating. And it's very easy to clean.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 1

great home gym product

4/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Pennsylvania
06/14/2011
This is a great product for a home gym. It arrived quickly and there is plenty of cushion for aerobic and weight training. It is on a concrete floor. The only complaint is that there are small flecks that stick to your clothing. The edges roll up a bit so we put weights on them to flatten. double sided carpet tape would probably work.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 2 1

Extreme mat tops them all!

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Dr. Ketcham from Saegertown, PA
12/08/2010
Have used 3/4" horse stall mats in the past due to durability. However, your extreme mats hold up just as well and are a million times more comfortable to stand on. Thanks for such a fantastic product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Extreme Garage Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Hard floor

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
LaszlocaL from Cathedral City, CA
07/21/2012
First I must confess that I really didn't think this would be this hard and weigh 85 pounds. I was looking for a more forgiving Floor that would cushion more. I should have paid more attention. 85 pounds should have been a clue. But this will last 1000 years and you could park a tank on it. It is a great product if you are looking for a hard hard surface. I don't know if I can send it back and exchange it for a soft rubber flooring. Thank you
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 1

3/4" of EXTREME

4/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
JDM from Boulder, CO
02/19/2010
The EXTREME mats are exactly as described-shipping was fast, but Rubber Flooring Inc. did not call in advance, despite my request to do so. No big deal, UPS dropped it off anyway. I pulled 450 lb. deadlifts without damage to my floor within a few weeks of purchase. The mats look brand new (except for some gym chalk)with no damage or indentation, despite me being lazy and leaving heavy 400+lb. barbells sitting on them for days at a time. The price is decent--and there was no sticker shock on shipping, since they included the shipping in the price. Good buy, would definitely purchase again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym./Office
Was this helpful? 1 1

excellent

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Phoenix,AZ
04/09/2014
Excellent Product, arrive great in shipping and Installed beautifully.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Professional Installation
Was this helpful? 1 2

NO MORE Cold Floor

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Grand Haven, Michigan
03/07/2017
I really appreciate having this very durable floor. Having something with traction and somewhat of a bounce encourages me to work out more. I never appreciated working out on cold concrete or the carpet in my living room. It was a good investment and one I am sure will last for many years.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Rec Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect garage gym flooring solution

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Newnan, GA
04/06/2016
Fast shipping, excellent customer service. Mats are high quality and durable. Minimal rubber odor on arrival and dissipated over a few days. I originally bought two but bought two more to fill out my workout area. Great product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great thick weight training mat

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from phx,az
02/16/2016
I was looking to buy more of these. I have had four mats for at least 3 years. They have lived outside, under patio, outside exposed to the desert sun, followed by life in a garage gym. They seem indestructible. I do not spray any chemicals on them, just occasional water, but mostly just a sweeping broom. At first they did have a little rubber particles on them, but they seemed more like excess from the cutting process. My mats are smooth and still holding together just fine. A little dirt stained from being outdoors for nearly two years, but that's about it. I'm moving to a home with a larger garage and was looking to buy more. Just thought I'd throw my two cents in as I have abused these things and they are still going strong. And these things are heavy. They are difficult to move. They are best moved rolled up and standing on a dolly. Dragging them opened and flat is awkward. Move them to their approximate resting place before opening them. They might be a bit curved but they flatten out in time under their own weight. A 5lb weight in each corner speeds up the flattening out part. I never needed to attach them to the floor, they don't move.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great rubber and fast shipping

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Andy from Berkeley, CA
02/08/2016
The rubber is great for creating a lifting platform for olympic weightlifting. I was able to cut it to the shape I wanted with a utility knife. The shipping was fast.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent product

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Anonymous from Ann Arbor, Michigan
11/08/2015
Great service, a little pricy but quality product, great service and delivery was fast and easy
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

3/4" Extreme Mat

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Rebecca from Klamath Falls, OR
09/29/2015
Very happy with my purchase, very cushiony :)
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

floor mats

5/5 3/4" Extreme Mats
Leah Guillory from Kirtland, NM
06/18/2015
These mats are in our weight room and they are very well constructed. I love the weight and looks of them. We hope to order more this next school year.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - High scholl weight room
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 44