Customer Reviews: 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles

5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles Reviews

5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Our price
$1.21 sqft
$4.84 Tile
reg: $2.42 sqft
tile $9.68
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(89 reviews)
results 1-20 of 89

LIghtweight, non-toxic, excellent tiles

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Stamford, CT
06/17/2017
The only tiles I've found that are almost odorless right out of the box and have no adverse effects on my chemically sensitive system. They're lightweight and just the right texture: firm enough so you don't sink in, soft enough to really cushion your step and protect your knees and hips. Terrific product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 0 0

5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Jake from NY
04/11/2017
Great stuff! Plenty thick and good quality.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Clean look, easy install

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Paul from Jonesboro, AR
01/30/2017
Received the package very quickly, and I was able to install it myself on a weekend day. I used double-sided carpet tape along edges and seams to help keep everything in place. If this is your first time installing any kind of interlocking tile, I recommend selecting the 5% overage selection, because it's easy to miss your measurement and make a wrong cut.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love the look and feel of it!

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Paul Hiebing from Jonesboro, AR
01/30/2017
Attached is a picture of my home gym with the new flooring. I love the look and feel of it, thanks!

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love the look and feel of it!

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Paul Hiebing from Jonesboro, AR
01/30/2017
Attached is a picture of my home gym with the new flooring. I love the look and feel of it, thanks!

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

p/u bed use under camper

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Brad from Portland, OR
12/11/2016
Looked around for a base in our p/u bed prior to our new camper install...after shopping many options, picked these tiles... have already cut(like butter), but waiting to install just prior to camper install...chose these because they were inexpensive, easy to cut, piece together as needed, hopefully waterproof material as advertised(this will be key my use), will provide a non slip layer of insulation under the camper... will watch and assess after camper install... hopefully they will do the trick...
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - p/u bed
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love it

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Danielle from Staten Island
11/03/2016
Great mats they were shipped fast and exactly how I ordered them ... they are soft and comfortable
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - My daughter room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Even better than we expected

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Jeffersonville, IN
10/23/2016
Our aging Golden Retriever has been having trouble getting up on his feet on the hardwood floor for a little while, so we decided to give these tiles a try. We started with 10 just to test them for function and durability. After the initial month, we are ordering more to finish out the room. With two dogs using them a lot, there are no visible nail marks, and they've stayed together at the connection points with no problem. We ordered samples of this style and the regular rubber tiles and decided the upgrade was worth it for the added durability and texture.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - family room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Exactly What I Wanted

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Jeff from North Carolina
10/12/2016
I wanted durable tiles that weren't too hard or soft to protect the hardwood floor in our home gym. The 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles fit our needs perfectly. I'm completely pleased with our purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Better than expected !

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
John G from Canfield, OH
09/14/2016
The price of these Diamond Soft Tiles at Rubber Flooring Inc cannot be beat. I was pleased with the assistance I received through their support line and the tiles showed up in a couple of days. The tiles are sturdy and the fit is tight. We are extremely happy with our purchase. One piece of advice is to buy a few extra tiles both to have in the event of a cutting error and also to replace any damaged tiles down the road.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Foam Floor Tiles

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Amy Aukema from Denver, CO
09/09/2016
I really like these tiles. They went together really easily. I used them for a basement workout room... They didn't have that chemical smell that the cheap ones from China have, and are really thick and feel great to walk on. Highly recommend--would get again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement/Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Excellent Standing Work Surface

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL
08/03/2016
Bought this for my shop so when I am standing up I have some cushion and also as a easy clean up for any dust or packing materials and this does a great job. Very easy to install, has everything you need to make it a simple process. The tiles can be a bit slick when they get wet so would only suggest use in dry areas.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Workshop
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Good Product

4/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from North Carolina
07/08/2016
We are using this in a spare bedroom that we use as a workout room. We laid it right over carpet and it is working just fine. Recommend.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

More work than described

3/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Charlotte NC
06/21/2016
No matter how I turned the squares when creating the border edge, the puzzle alignment was not perfect. Had to manually make slices to fit the overlapping puzzle edge to fit. In addition, no customer service was available on weekend when installation was being done, therefore we had to just wing it without any experienced guidance. While this product is spongy and comfortable, we are having trouble keeping it clean when users come from the concrete floor to the mats. We had to purchase a large rug and ask people to wipe their shoes before stepping on.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - business fitness center
Was this helpful? 0 2

Great product!

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Mobile, Alabama
06/08/2016
I use the flooring in my home exercise room - perfect for the application.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect flooring for screened in porch

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
John S. from Canal Winchester, OH
05/26/2016
This is exactly what we needed to cover the stained concrete on our screened in back porch. I installed it myself, and it was a breeze. We had a minor issue with the delivery, but Alyssa in Customer Service was super helpful and courteous, and quick with a resolution. I'd definitely recommend this product.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - back porch
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good product

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Elena from Los Angeles, CA
05/13/2016
We use it in the living room for the baby. Looks good, soft, easy to clean.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great floor for the money

4/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Illinois
02/06/2016
Installed it in a police dept weightroom. Has held up well. Machines will put permanent imprints in the tiles. Get a few extra tiles for replacing. Floor is very soft, but appears to be durable. Very easy to install. DO NOT BUT UP AGAINST WALLS. THE FLOOR WILL BUBBLE.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Small 10x11 office
Was this helpful? 0 0

Home Gym Floor - LOVE!!!

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Menomonee Falls, WI
02/01/2016
Looks great - completely is what I needed for the perfect home gym floor. Knees no longer hurt from doing plyometrics and jumping exercises. It's easy to clean and it looks great!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

our basement floor

5/5 5/8" Diamond Soft Tiles
doug from ashland ne
01/31/2016
our basement floor was hard cold and ugly. rubber flooring gave us a cost effective way to our flooring problem. easy to install easy to trim cost for square foot is great thanks rubber flooring inc. very happy
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 89