Customer Reviews: Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles

Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles Reviews

Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Our price
$2.79 sqft
$2.79 Tile
reg: $3.72 sqft
tile $3.72
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(48 reviews)
results 1-20 of 48

Sport court 25x30

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Chris L from Amherst, OH
06/14/2016
I used this tile to creat a 25x30' sport court in our backyard for the kids. This is the cheapest tile available on the market per sf. It was a breeze to install and it looks great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Backyard
Was this helpful? 7 0

Happy Customer

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Terry C. from New York, NY
07/15/2014
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Balcony
Was this helpful? 7 0

Best Products

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Mary from Staten Island, NY
01/28/2015
I live in one of the boroughs of NYC. Our property is 80 x 100 so the back yard is not too large. We have a nice size shed and a 12' above ground pool, grill and nice outdoor furniture. The concrete was cracked and would be such a pain to replace. My husband had filled the cracks with a silicone and needless to say, it did not go with my decor.... ha ha... I would purchase a large outdoor carpet every summer to try and hide the cracks and finally decided to purchase these tiles. My husband was very concerned on how they would hold up with the winters in NY or the summers for that matter. I have to say this has been the BEST purchase ever. When it snows, we have to shovel the back and three is no issue at all as a matter of fact, it is so easy to shovel. I just said the other day,, all the sidewalks in NY should have these it makes it so easy to shovel. The freezing cold winters to not crack the tiles at all. We had a basketball hoop in the back and my son would play ball on it,, bouncing the ball like crazy on them, jumping up and down to the hoop and they have stood up beautifully. We have the tiles in the yard for at least 4 or 5 years now and they are as good as when we first bought them. We scrub them down a little when the warm weather comes and give a little shot with a power washer (on light). and they look brand new. If you are hesitant to purchase these, dont be, not matter what weather they hold up beautifully.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - yard
Was this helpful? 6 0

I LOVE THESE TILES!

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY
07/02/2014
I cannot say enough about how these interlocking tiles have filled the bill! We have a balcony with a view of the Hudson River. It was okay before, but the floor was concrete. Now that I have laid these tiles (forest green) it is a great pleasure to be out on the balcony! In less than an hour! We can now walk barefooted on our balcony, without discomfort. We eat our dinners out there in good weather. It feels like an extension of the apartment. Whenever we decide to relocate, I can unsnap this flooring and relocate it with us! I don't usually write reviews. but I just want to share with others the pleasure we have derived from this home improvement!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Balcony
Was this helpful? 6 0

Very Happy

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Rachel W. from Tampa, FL
05/12/2014
This is Coki, our cat, with her litter box behind her. The flooring traps all of the kitty litter so none of it gets past this room! Any cat owner can appreciate that!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitty Room
Was this helpful? 6 0

Flooring for the Hot tub

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Steve from Williamstwon, NJ
09/02/2014
The flooring was better than expected and holds the hot tub off the concrete very well. Also it is high enough that I can drain the water without touching the bottom of the tub. Also is good on the feet barefoot and looks good. I installed 12 X 9 ' area in 15 mins complete, and that includes using a utility knife to cut the 12' edge.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outside on concrete patio
Was this helpful? 5 0

Surprised

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Lynn from Horseshoe Bend, ID
01/19/2013
I had a unique basement utility room floor problem. The concrete was never finished, so it's very rough and bumpy. The room has also flooded at least 4 times in 20 years, 2 water heater disasters, one washer hose rupture and one drain problem. And I didn't have much money to fix it. As a result, my options for floor coverings were exceedingly limited. This product solved all my problems, it's thick enough to smooth out the concrete, it's strong enough to support 2 freezers and washer without denting, and it's "vented" if we flood again. It was under $500 for a 12 x 14 room. It was very easy to install, once we figured out how, (some very minimal instructions would have been nice on how to snap them together as well as the best method to cut them,) and went down very quickly. It's not really barefoot friendly, but some throw rugs solve that problem. We were expecting something with some give to it, so the rigidity was a surprise, but probably better suited for the room. I would whole heartedly endorse this product, actually 4 of the 5 people who have seen it took the web address so they could order some for various applications. Oh, did I mention it was ordered on Thursday evening and delivered on Monday?
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Utility room
Was this helpful? 4 0

Didn't match

4/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
bill stewart from Johnstown PA
05/27/2015
The tiles themselves are great. Tough and serviceable but did not match the ones I had laid down a while ago. Maybe my older ones are out of production. But if you're buying them for the first time, go for it. However, if you are adding on or replacing some older ones it wold be best to ask for a sample first.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Back porch
Was this helpful? 4 1

Happy Customer

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Michael S. from Hillsboro Beach, FL
04/21/2017

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Boat
Was this helpful? 3 0

My deck

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Texas
05/20/2017
I love it, I don't have to keep on paint my deck every other year. I recommended to anyone
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - On my two deck
Was this helpful? 1 0

I AM WONDERFUL (for finding/ordering/installing)

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Clarie Darie from Plymouth, Massachusetts
06/09/2017
Holy moly. This product is great and I am a hero. Ordering was easy as pie. Delivery was fast and perfect. Installation went easily after I figured out a few things. 1) Start from the outside and work toward inside wall if you are using edging. 2) Cut and install as you go (don't leave the hard ones to the end) as the pieces are easier to snap together if not surrounded on all four sides. 3) I used a jig saw on very slow to trim as the utility knife method was frustrating, slow and, admittedly dangerous (probably less so for the more muscular). To separate the pieces (four come stuck together in the box) simply bend at the seam on your leg. Voila! You can be a hero too! I did a 10 x 5 outdoor shower with lots of cutting and trimming in a just couple of hours; it looks spectacular and feels great and clean on big and little feet alike. If I do another it will take me half the time or less. Also, I will order the correct edging - I ordered five male and five female when I needed all ten the same (can't wait to get the right ones). My lame pictures do not do the product justice.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outdoor Shower
Was this helpful? 0 0

great product

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Indianapolis, In
06/07/2017
I bought a small amount of tiles for my shower floor. I absolutely love it. The water drains right through, it was easy to put together and is easy to clean.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home bathroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Memphis, Tn
05/14/2017
We used this floor for the subfloor of a dog run on a rooftop patio. We covered the rubber floor with artificial grass. It could not be better. Easily installed, drains perfectly, and did not do any damage to our rubber roof.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Rooftop patio
Was this helpful? 0 0

great flooring

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Dorothy Housel from Bedford,Pa
05/07/2017
We love the new flooring we got for our dog kennel.I can't say enough good things about it.It isn't hot or cold for our Golden and its easy to clean.The water can run through if it rains and it looks really good,not to mention the great price.It cost 1/3 of what it would have cost at the local stores.It was shipped fast too which was a real plus.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Dog kennel
Was this helpful? 0 0

Unusual use for tiles

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Ronda from Kansas City
03/19/2017
I bought these because I work in miniatures, and needed a "concrete privacy wall" in 1:6th scale. I only ordered two, because I wasn't sure how they would work for the project, but I am going to order more. They're excellent! They're made well, snap together easily, and I love that they come in different colors.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - diorama ;)
Was this helpful? 0 0

These tiles kick ass

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Captain Mike from Boston
03/08/2017
Installed on my boat easier to walk on than Dri Dec and less than half the price
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Boat
Was this helpful? 0 0

Exactly what i needed - great price

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Andrea Wilburn from Seabrook, Texas
02/20/2017
I had searched local stores and just had no luck finding what wanted..so i was excited when i found these tiles at a great price. Danae in Customer Service was amazing and I will definitely order again. Thank you
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Boat
Was this helpful? 0 0

Deck makeover

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Debbie from Webster, NY
09/29/2016
Great product! We needed to find a product that would help our deck that was peeling and cracking from a previous product. These tiles look amazing and were very easy to install. I am anxious to see how they hold up in the New York winters. All reviews that I read said that they will be fine. We used the beige on the top 24x24 deck and the gray on the lower 14x14 deck. Highly recommend.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - On top of pressure treated deck
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect!

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Walgreens from Dryden, MI
09/13/2016
Bought these to put on a cracked, unlevel cement slab around a hot tub in a semi outdoor sun room. Couldn't be more happy! Took about 20 minutes to install most of it and about an hour to do the finishing cuts. A regular circular saw cut them perfectly! I would definitely recommend!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

fantastic

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
robert from athens,al.
07/30/2016
product was everything i had hoped for and more.thankyou
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home,basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 48